Didi`s not so secret diary

Products I Wouldn’t Repurchase, skincare, makeup, haircare…

I totally get that the products I tried may not have been exactly what I was looking for, but that doesn’t mean they’re bad products. It’s possible that it just wasn’t the right fit for me. 

But hey, if you’ve had a different experience and found any of these products to be awesome, I’d love to hear about it! Feel free to drop a comment below and let me know your thoughts.

Maybe you might be interested in:

Skincare Products I Would Buy Again

The copyright to all visual and written content belongs to Didi`s not so secret diary. And may not be used without explicit written content. The site contains links for affiliate marketing.

Products I Wouldn’t Repurchase

First, we have Nivea Q10 Energy Anti-Wrinkle Pearl Serum  

The texture was all lumpy, and I had to massage it a lot for it to sink in. I tried keeping the serum in a warmer room because I thought it was cold in my bathroom. But the texture was always the same.  

But…my skin reacted badly to this. My forehead started itching like crazy, then it got all red and flaky. I tried it a few more times, thinking maybe my skin just needed to get used to it, but nope, same reaction every time.

A serum I love— JUMISO All Day Vitamin Serum, Brightening & Balancing Facial Serum

2. Alverde CC Color Correction

Although the price was affordable, unfortunately, this is not for me. It smells strange to me, like a clay mask. It gets into my pores and kind of dries out my skin. It might even be ok for oily skin, but definitely not for mine. 

Have You Seen This Magic Skin CC Cream

3. L’Oreal Paris Elvital Bond Repair

I was hyped to give it a go, but it’s making my hair feel heavy and all clumpy, no matter how I use it. I’ve tried it on wet hair, dry hair, you name it. I even tried blow-drying it and letting it air dry, but it just ain’t working for me. It makes my hair all sticky, heavy, and tangled. In the end, all I can do is wash it again.

The product says it’s supposed to make my hair stronger and shinier. It also claims to have some fancy bond repair complex with citric acid that’s supposed to rebuild broken hair bridges and go deep into the hair. In theory, it sounds great.

I love this one and still use it—Olaplex No. 9 Bond Protector Nourishing Hair Serum

4. 3-in-1 Cheek Blush, Lip Tint & Eyeshadow

Creamy Blush Stick. I tried it so you 

don’t have to (but you can if you want) 😅

Let’s talk about multi-use makeup! This little guy boasts a gorgeous pop of color that really makes your lips sing! The texture is smooth and creamy and lasts for a considerable amount of time. However, it’s not so great as a blush, and the brush that comes with it is a bit of a dud, as it falls apart with ease. Overall, it’s a pretty decent lip product, but I wouldn’t exactly be rushing back to buy it again.

5. M.Asam Magic Finish

Omg this is a best seller on Amazon and I don’t like it one bit. 😫😫 The texture is wonderful, but when I apply it, it sinks into the pores and leaves a patchy finish. Very uncomfortable to wear on the face.

6. Balea Sea Salt Spray

This product smells absolutely amazing – it reminds me of summer days! However, I noticed that it didn’t quite give me that beach wave look that I was hoping for. In fact, it made my hair look pretty messy and tangled. Plus, it felt a bit stiff too.

7. Mielle Organics Mielle Rosemary Mint Scalp and Hair Strengthening Oil

This is also a best seller on Amazon. But sadly, I can’t give you a full review. It makes my hair super greasy, and my hair usually gets greasy pretty fast. I’ve read some great reviews, though. I think I’ll give it to my sister. Her hair is really dry, so it might work better for her.

8. Fa Mystic Moments 

I made an impulsive purchase with this one. Unfortunately, it didn’t work well for my skin, as it left it feeling dry. However, I must admit that the texture of the product is amazing. Despite my disappointment, I can see how others might enjoy using s, especially those with a different skin type than mine.

5 Korean Skincare Products I Love

Conclusion 

Are there products that you will never buy again? What are your major NO products? 


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.